Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Advocare 24 Day Challenge Day 2



Just a little humor! The drink really is terrible. It's not so much the flavor as the texture. It's like drinking grits and it makes me want to vomit. Yesterday I flavored it with some spark and today with some propel strawberry kiwi but like I said, it's not the flavor. Going down it just grosses me out. Maybe that's why they tell you not to eat for 30 minutes--it would probably come right back up! But oh well.  You gotta make some sacrifices to get the results you want, I guess. Nothing worth having is ever obtained easily, that's for sure.

Yesterday went pretty well. I went to the gym and did weights and biked for three miles. Tonight I have zumba.

I went to my event last night and did NOT cheat. Not once. I also left my dip that I made with someone else so I wouldn't get home and rationalize not wasting it by eating it. I came home and had some turkey and steamed veggies seasoned with creole seasoning.

I'm on Day 2 with no coffee and I honestly think that if I had to go to work, I probably could not do it. The spark does help give me energy. 22 more days to go!


No comments:

Post a Comment