So after hearing a lot about it and researching for myself, thinking and praying on it, I decided to take the Advocare 24 Day Challenge. I start today!
For more information on the company, the products and the challenge, go to www.advocare.com.
Obviously, I'm in the cleanse phase and let met say, the fiber drink is terrible. But not as bad as I imagined. Everyone kept telling me how horrible it was but I mixed it with the spark and stood at the sink and downed it. Bleh. But it's done.
I also need to go back to the grocery store for chicken and turkey and low fat low cal salad dressing so for lunch I had a meal replacement bar. Also bleh. But I have had worse. I slept through breakfast and morning snack.
I'm going to the gym in a little while to walk and lift weights. I have an event later that will have lots of tempting food so it will be a true test of will power, as is pretty much everything else! Headed to T-town this weekend and bunco Sunday night. But there will never be a good time to start. And I have to do something NOW.
So here I am, in all my glory. No cropping. No photoshopping. All me. And hopefully in 24 days, I can show you less of me!
Starting at 230 pounds, the heaviest I have ever been. Here we go!




No comments:
Post a Comment